Reviews

  • Great Place, Great Experience!

    Although the weather was iffy, we had a great time. Breakfast is delivered to your condo when you
    Room Tip: We stayed in larger 1 bedroom at back of resort. Still had nice view.
    Stayed April 2017, traveled with family

    BethCameron Apr 29, 2017
  • A great location

    We Love this Place! Great location, very quiet, clean and cool rooms! The staff is extremely friendly
    Stayed May 2017, traveled as a couple

    Cari S. May 20, 2017
  • We stayed here with 40+ family members for our wedding and it was perfect!

    The staff was great during our stay for seven days. The hotel was very helpful as our families booked
    Stayed May 2017, traveled with family

    Jason E May 24, 2017
  • Highly recommended, Great location

    The location of the hotel is excellent, a very comfortable pool excellent rooms breakfast to the room the only flaw is that it has no parking however there are places nearby where to park, highly recommended.

    amauryprzmsr May 19, 0017
  • LOVED IT !

    My father and I truly enjoyed our stay, the stuff is AMAZING, Very helpful and sweet. The hotel is a cute little beach front gem that is also within a few blocks to 5th ave, restaurants, bars, shopping etc etc.

    • Stayed July 2016, traveled with family

    claudscape Jul 10, 2016
  • Wonderful Vacation

    Playa Palm Beach Hotel was the perfect location on the beach. The staff went out of there why to make it so special. It was my girlfriends birthday and they decorated the room for me and had a cake and champagne

    tracy_wilson03 Jun 05, 2016
  • Loved everything about this Hotel

    This place is great! Love it. It's right on the beach and 1 block away from La 5ta Avenida where everything is going on. They bring you breakfast to your room and the whole staff is super friendly, they even printed

    Ana E Jul 24, 2016
  • Place feels great!

    We had a second floor beach view studio that was great. The balcony was a room in itself. On the second floor we had privacy and the one day that it rained we had the cover of the third floor unit so the balcony

    Marjorie A May 25, 2016
  • Family Wedding

    Beautiful, boutique hotel. All the staff very friendly and accommodating. Carlos was wonderful. My husband and I were there with our 2 small grandchildren, daughter and son-in-law. He helped us plan fun things

    Dianne B Apr 05, 2016
  • Quaint hotel, perfect location

     We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Playa Palms! The staff was incredible and you cannot beat the location...it was seconds to get to fabulous restaurants and shopping but since it's tucked away it is quite

    RedSoxDavid Nov 20, 2015
  • Great Place, Great Experience!

    Although the weather was iffy, we had a great time. Breakfast is delivered to your condo when you want. Love the little beach club and we had a great lunch at Indigo next door. HUGE margaritas! It was lovely under the hut while the weather was uncooperative. Carlos was great.. always greeting at front door. The courtyard is small but well decorated and everyone seemed very relaxed. We will return and hopefully have better weather next time!

    Room Tip:We stayed in larger 1 bedroom at back of resort. Still had nice view.

    Stayed April 2017, traveled with family

    BethCameron, USA Apr 29, 2017
  • A great location

    We Love this Place! Great location, very quiet, clean and cool rooms! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful we also love that they have added the beach lunch and drink service with such great prices. I would recommend the Playa Palms Beach Hotel if you are looking for a hotel with easy access to 5th Ave.

    Stayed May 2017, traveled as a couple

    Cari S., USA, Kansas May 20, 2017
  • We stayed here with 40+ family members for our wedding and it was perfect!

    The staff was great during our stay for seven days. The hotel was very helpful as our families booked most of the hotel over the course of several months leading up to our wedding, which was next door at the Indigo Beach Club and was also awesome.

    The rooms were all clean and we never had any issue with water pressure or temperature. I had no issue with the tap water, but there was also a 5 gal purified water dispenser in the room so water was never a problem.

    Because we were getting married they surprised us with a bottle of champagne and decorated our bed with rose petals - it was really nice, and unexpected. The 24 hour security is comforting, and they put up with some of our intoxicated nonsense as we found our way back to our rooms late at night. This place is in a perfect location by the way.

    I wouldn't say it is a great place for children only because most of the rooms are up spiral staircases, the pool is on the smaller side, and they don't exactly offer activities for kids, although there is plenty to do just a short walk up the street or down the beach. There isn't any parking here if you rent a car, but a friendly approach and a crisp 20 to the taxi guys at El Taj across the street got us a parking spot out front for the SUV we rented for the entire week.

    The beach is swimmable, however it is where they park the fishing boats so don't expect a clear beachfront. The sand hasn't eroded too bad yet though, still a sandy beach without rocks or sandbags at least for this small part of the beach - probably why they park the boats there. I think they carted in sand while we were there actually. After they cleaned the entire beach from the seasonal seaweed that was present when we arrived, it was great.

    A perfect place and a perfect week. There is no doubt we will definitely be celebrating some anniversary soon back at the Playa Palms.

    Stayed May 2017, traveled with family

    Jason E, USA, New York May 24, 2017
  • Highly recommended, Great location

    The location of the hotel is excellent, a very comfortable pool excellent rooms breakfast to the room the only flaw is that it has no parking however there are places nearby where to park, highly recommended.

    Stayed May 2017, traveled as a couple

    amauryprzmsr, Mexico May 19, 2017
  • LOVED IT !

    My father and I truly enjoyed our stay, the stuff is AMAZING, Very helpful and sweet. The hotel is a cute little beach front gem that is also within a few blocks to 5th ave, restaurants, bars, shopping etc etc. Thank you Playa Palms stuff you are GREAT!

    • Stayed July 2016, traveled with family

    claudscape, Los Angeles, California Jul 10, 2016
  • Wonderful Vacation

    Playa Palm Beach Hotel was the perfect location on the beach. The staff went out of there why to make it so special. It was my girlfriends birthday and they decorated the room for me and had a cake and champagne waiting when we arrived. Restaurants everywhere nearby, things to do, and right on the beach!

        Stayed June 2016, traveled with friends


    https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g150812-d671008-r393674637-Playa_Palms_Beach_Hotel-Playa_del_Carmen_Yucatan_Peninsula.html#

    tracy_wilson03, USA Jun 05, 2016
  • Loved everything about this Hotel

    This place is great! Love it. It's right on the beach and 1 block away from La 5ta Avenida where everything is going on. They bring you breakfast to your room and the whole staff is super friendly, they even printed my Xcaret thickets for me :)
    Room Tip: ask for one by the beach, the view is beautiful :)

    https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g150812-d671008-r396779246-Playa_Palms_Beach_Hotel-Playa_del_Carmen_Yucatan_Peninsula.html#

    Ana E, Spain Jul 24, 2016
  • Place feels great!

    We had a second floor beach view studio that was great. The balcony was a room in itself. On the second floor we had privacy and the one day that it rained we had the cover of the third floor unit so the balcony was still enjoyable. We were in 205 and loved that the kitchenette was away from the sleeping area. The staff was wonderful! The location is great! A wonderful boutique hotel. This is a ""do over"" place for me.

    Marjorie A, Patterson, USA May 25, 2016
  • Family Wedding

    Beautiful, boutique hotel. All the staff very friendly and accommodating. Carlos was wonderful. My husband and I were there with our 2 small grandchildren, daughter and son-in-law. He helped us plan fun things to do and even came in on his days off to help us. We had a wonderful stay and we are even planning on our next visit. Highly recommend.

    Dianne B, Indiane Shores, Florida Apr 05, 2016
  • Quaint hotel, perfect location

     We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Playa Palms! The staff was incredible and you cannot beat the location...it was seconds to get to fabulous restaurants and shopping but since it's tucked away it is quite and relaxing. While the beach is not the best in Playa the staff and daily breakfast on the porch more then makes up for it! Would definitely recommend to anybody looking for a cozy and relaxing place to stay.

    RedSoxDavid, Ohio, USA Nov 20, 2015