Reviews

  • LOVED IT !

    My father and I truly enjoyed our stay, the stuff is AMAZING, Very helpful and sweet. The hotel is a cute little beach front gem that is also within a few blocks to 5th ave, restaurants, bars, shopping etc etc.

    • Stayed July 2016, traveled with family

    claudscape Jul 10, 2016
  • Wonderful Vacation

    Playa Palm Beach Hotel was the perfect location on the beach. The staff went out of there why to make it so special. It was my girlfriends birthday and they decorated the room for me and had a cake and champagne

    tracy_wilson03 Jun 05, 2016
  • Loved everything about this Hotel

    This place is great! Love it. It's right on the beach and 1 block away from La 5ta Avenida where everything is going on. They bring you breakfast to your room and the whole staff is super friendly, they even printed

    Ana E Jul 24, 2016
  • Place feels great!

    We had a second floor beach view studio that was great. The balcony was a room in itself. On the second floor we had privacy and the one day that it rained we had the cover of the third floor unit so the balcony

    Marjorie A May 25, 2016
  • Family Wedding

    Beautiful, boutique hotel. All the staff very friendly and accommodating. Carlos was wonderful. My husband and I were there with our 2 small grandchildren, daughter and son-in-law. He helped us plan fun things

    Dianne B Apr 05, 2016
  • Quaint hotel, perfect location

     We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Playa Palms! The staff was incredible and you cannot beat the location...it was seconds to get to fabulous restaurants and shopping but since it's tucked away it is quite

    RedSoxDavid Nov 20, 2015
  • Small, cozy boutique beach hotel

    We've stayed here last year at the same time. Not much has changed. Sorry, I take that back, the beach changed. It got smaller, due to El Norte and El Nino. That's Mother Nature at work. Can't do much about it.

    GoHiking_7 Feb 29, 2016
  • LOVED IT !

    My father and I truly enjoyed our stay, the stuff is AMAZING, Very helpful and sweet. The hotel is a cute little beach front gem that is also within a few blocks to 5th ave, restaurants, bars, shopping etc etc. Thank you Playa Palms stuff you are GREAT!

    • Stayed July 2016, traveled with family

    claudscape, Los Angeles, California Jul 10, 2016
  • Wonderful Vacation

    Playa Palm Beach Hotel was the perfect location on the beach. The staff went out of there why to make it so special. It was my girlfriends birthday and they decorated the room for me and had a cake and champagne waiting when we arrived. Restaurants everywhere nearby, things to do, and right on the beach!

        Stayed June 2016, traveled with friends


    https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g150812-d671008-r393674637-Playa_Palms_Beach_Hotel-Playa_del_Carmen_Yucatan_Peninsula.html#

    tracy_wilson03, USA Jun 05, 2016
  • Loved everything about this Hotel

    This place is great! Love it. It's right on the beach and 1 block away from La 5ta Avenida where everything is going on. They bring you breakfast to your room and the whole staff is super friendly, they even printed my Xcaret thickets for me :)
    Room Tip: ask for one by the beach, the view is beautiful :)

    https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g150812-d671008-r396779246-Playa_Palms_Beach_Hotel-Playa_del_Carmen_Yucatan_Peninsula.html#

    Ana E, Spain Jul 24, 2016
  • Place feels great!

    We had a second floor beach view studio that was great. The balcony was a room in itself. On the second floor we had privacy and the one day that it rained we had the cover of the third floor unit so the balcony was still enjoyable. We were in 205 and loved that the kitchenette was away from the sleeping area. The staff was wonderful! The location is great! A wonderful boutique hotel. This is a ""do over"" place for me.

    Marjorie A, Patterson, USA May 25, 2016
  • Family Wedding

    Beautiful, boutique hotel. All the staff very friendly and accommodating. Carlos was wonderful. My husband and I were there with our 2 small grandchildren, daughter and son-in-law. He helped us plan fun things to do and even came in on his days off to help us. We had a wonderful stay and we are even planning on our next visit. Highly recommend.

    Dianne B, Indiane Shores, Florida Apr 05, 2016
  • Quaint hotel, perfect location

     We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Playa Palms! The staff was incredible and you cannot beat the location...it was seconds to get to fabulous restaurants and shopping but since it's tucked away it is quite and relaxing. While the beach is not the best in Playa the staff and daily breakfast on the porch more then makes up for it! Would definitely recommend to anybody looking for a cozy and relaxing place to stay.

    RedSoxDavid, Ohio, USA Nov 20, 2015
  • Small, cozy boutique beach hotel

    We've stayed here last year at the same time. Not much has changed. Sorry, I take that back, the beach changed. It got smaller, due to El Norte and El Nino. That's Mother Nature at work. Can't do much about it. We stayed in one of the ocean-view rooms on the second floor. We'll rethink that for next time. Yes, we'll be back, because overall, for price and convenience, you can't beat this place. It's so close to restaurants - off 5th and on. You can walk the beach unencumbered all the way to Playacar. Next time we'll take a bigger room.

    GoHiking_7, Quebec Canada Feb 29, 2016